Skip to main content

Polk Tabbed Semifinalist For The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award

Nov 29, 2023

Washington wide receiver Ja'Lynn Polk was named a semifinalist for The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award.
This year's candidates include eight running backs, seven quarterbacks, and four wide receivers.  Eight different conferences are represented with three from the Pac-12.
At the conclusion of the regular season, Polk ranks second on the team with 943 receiving yards and eight touchdowns. He has compiled six 100-yard games, including a season-high 148 yards at Stanford. Polk recorded the second-longest play in UW history in the win over the Cardinal - a 92-yard touchdown pass.
The award, which is named after 1977 Heisman Trophy winner Earl Campbell, is given annually to the top offensive player in the FBS who also exhibits the enduring characteristics that define Campbell – integrity, performance, teamwork, sportsmanship, drive, community and tenacity. In addition, it is limited to players who were born in the state of Texas, attended a high school in Texas and/or attended a Texas junior college or university.
Finalists will be announced on December 12. The winner will be announced at an award banquet in Tyler, Texas on January 10, 2024.
2023 Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Semifinalists
Nic Anderson, Oklahoma
Emani Bailey, TCU
Jonathon Brooks, Texas
Tahj Brooks, Texas Tech
Quinn Ewers, Texas
Ollie Gordon II, Oklahoma State
Frank Harris, UTSA
Ashton Jeanty, Boise State
Haynes King, Georgia Tech
Ismail Mahdi, Texas State
Damien Martinez, Oregon State
Jalen Milroe, Alabama
Adonai Mitchell, Texas
Ja'Lynn Polk, Washington
Kaidon Salter
Shedeur Sanders, Colorado
Preston Stone, SMU
Cameron Ward, Washington State
Xavier Worthy, Texas